Sequel to Safe Harbor


Heading north on Thursday to check on the stone cottage in Haliburton, and then further north to visit friend Carol Lavallée in North Bay. I have a birthday present for her, a framed copy of Andrew Wyeth’s Christina’s World. An icon of courage and determination.

I need some of Christina’s determination myself. I’m in the home stretch of the first draft of my current novel, the (as yet untitled) sequel to Safe Harbor, featuring financial advisor Pat Tierney. When that’s finished, I’ll do a massive rewrite.

Safe Harbor comes out as an ebook on March 21 and as a paperback a month later, and for several months I’ll be up to my ears in marketing. So in the next few weeks I have to knuckle down to do as much as I can on the current novel, including coming up with a title.

Because the more books an author has out there, the more marketing synergy there is. One book, one way to attract readers. Two books, two ways. Two sets of reviews. Two opportunities to give interviews and participate in guest blogs.

This summer, I’ll start the third Pat Tierney book.

No time to rest.

About rosemarymccracken

Rosemary McCracken is a Toronto-based journalist and fiction writer.
This entry was posted in Marketing, The writing life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

