Good karma from Britain, Australia, the Haliburton Highlands


Slap my wrist! Weeks have gone by since my last blog post. My longest hiatus since Moving Target went up.

Safe Harbor Front300dpiMy reason? I’m polishing my second novel, the sequel to Safe Harbor, in the hope that Imajin Books will publish it this year. I’m keeping my fingers crossed. It would be truly wonderful to have two Pat Tierney books out.

I’m beginning to see the light at the end of the tunnel so I’m getting back to social media. Got on a few tweet teams today. And I was thrilled to see some very welcome exposure for Safe Harbor from Britain, Australia and Sisters in Crime International.

In England, Sylvia Jenkins hosted my guest post, The Naming Game, on her blog today. Thank you, Sylvia!

51x7Jfxm5SL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-64,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_On Australia’s Gold Coast, Kathy Stewart posted a lovely review of Safe Harbor on AuthorsAlly this past Monday, although I didn’t see it until today. I met Kathy in Harrogate, Eng., in 2010 when we were both shortlisted for the 2010 Debut Dagger. Her novel, Chameleon, was published late last year.

I received an email this morning from Beth Wasson, Sisters in Crime International’s executive secretary, that Safe Harbor‘s cover will be rotated on the banner at the bottom of SinC’s website for the next three weeks.  When you click on the image, you’re taken to my website. How cool is that?

Next week, I meet some readers in person, which is always a great experience. Sally Moore in the Haliburton Highlands has invited me to speak to her book club on Monday, Feb. 4. She gifted Safe Harbor paperbacks to the five women in the club for Christmas. We’ll meet for lunch at The Sunny Rock, Sally’s beautiful bed & breakfast near Minden, Ontario. I can’t wait to tell them that the next Pat Tierney novel is set in the Haliburton Highlands — although I’ve fictionalized place names.

I’m praying for good weather on Monday!

About rosemarymccracken

Rosemary McCracken is a Toronto-based journalist and fiction writer.
This entry was posted in Launching Safe Harbor, Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

